Terms and conditions

Your eligibility for the Alfred Secure program depends on your acceptance of these terms and conditions, which govern your insurance contract. Please read them carefully before confirming your acceptance.

1. Exclusions

Alfred Secure is exclusively offered to individuals whose main residence is located in the province of Quebec.  Businesses, including restaurants and bars, cannot purchase this protection.

2. Online self-service

Since the Alfred Secure insurance program is offered exclusively through the Celliers intelligents app, the following conditions apply:

a. Insurance documents

By signing up for the Alfred Secure program, you agree to receive all your insurance documents and subsequent notices (e.g., insurance policy, endorsements, notice of non-payment, notice of cancellation) electronically. These documents will be sent by email to the most recent address in your file.

b. Monthly invoices and premium adjustments

Premiums are set based on the market value of the insured property. They may vary over the course of the insurance period. In case the premium was adjusted, Industrial Alliance Auto and Home Insurance Inc. will send you a notice indicating the new debited amount. By signing up for the Alfred Secure program, you consent to the premium being collected monthly by Industrial Alliance Auto and Home Insurance Inc. or its representative.

3. Collected data

When you become a member of Alfred Secure insurance, we collect the data needed to establish the market value of your wine collection and for underwriting.

4. Data use

Data is collected and used for insurance premium adjustments and claims settlement.

5. Data storage and ownership

Industrial Alliance Auto and Home Insurance Inc. will store or have stored on its behalf data about your wine collection for as long as is required to fulfil its legal obligations. Once this period has elapsed, the data will be stored as statistics. Collected data remains the exclusive property of Industrial Alliance Auto and Home Insurance Inc. at all times.

6. Personal information protection

Industrial Alliance Auto and Home Insurance Inc. is subject to the Act respecting the protection of personal information in the private sector, and all necessary steps are taken to protect your personal information.

You can ask to view your personal file at any time and change inaccurate information. All our files are stored virtually on our servers and may be viewed in person in our offices at 925 Grande-Allée Ouest, Suite 230, Quebec City, QC, G1S 1C1.

Unless you direct us otherwise, by accepting these terms and conditions, you authorize Industrial Alliance Auto and Home Insurance Inc. and its representatives to create and keep a damage insurance file containing information about you necessary for our operations.

Furthermore, you authorize Industrial Alliance Auto and Home Insurance Inc. and its representatives to take steps to verify the accuracy of information you provide us and gather missing information to complete it. You also authorize those who hold information about you to share it with Industrial Alliance Auto and Home Insurance Inc. and its representatives, insofar as it pertains to the products offered to you or that you already have or to claims that affect you. You permit Industrial Alliance Auto and Home Insurance Inc. and its representatives to send information to insurance-related organizations, such as Autorité des marchés financiers and the Insurance Bureau of Canada.

We sometimes provide other subsidiaries of Industrial Alliance with our list of insureds. If you do not want your name to appear on the list, please notify us at info@alfredsecure-iaah.ca

Information about your wine collection will never be sold or disclosed to a third party unless it is necessary or in connection with your insurance policy and related services.

7. The Insured’s responsibilities

By accepting these terms and conditions, you confirm that you are the owner of the insured wine collection.

Termes et conditions

Votre éligibilité au programme Alfred Secure dépend de l’acceptation des présents termes et conditions qui régissent votre contrat d’assurance. Lisez-les attentivement avant de confirmer votre acceptation.

1. Risques exclus

Alfred Secure est disponible exclusivement pour les particuliers dont la résidence principale se situe au Québec. Les entreprises, incluant notamment les restaurants et bars, ne peuvent acheter cette protection.

2. Libre-service Web

Puisque le programme d’assurance Alfred Secure est offert exclusivement sur l’application de Celliers intelligents, certaines particularités s’appliquent :

a. Documents d’assurance

En adhérant au programme d’assurance Alfred Secure, vous consentez à recevoir tous vos documents d’assurance et avis subséquents (police d’assurance, avenants, avis de non-paiement, avis d’annulation, etc.) par voie électronique. Ces documents vous seront envoyés par courriel à la dernière adresse mentionnée au dossier.

b. Ajustements de prime et prélèvements mensuels

La prime est susceptible de varier au cours de la période d’assurance en fonction de la valeur marchande de la collection de vin assurée. En cas de variation du montant prélevé, Industrielle Alliance, Assurance auto et habitation Inc. vous transmettra un avis faisant état du nouveau montant du prélèvement. En adhérant au programme d’assurance Alfred Secure, vous consentez à ce que la prime soit perçue mensuellement par Industrielle Alliance, Assurance auto et habitation Inc. ou son représentant.

3. Données recueillies

En devenant membre de l’assurance Alfred Secure, nous recueillons les données nécessaires à l’établissement de la valeur marchande de la collection de vin et sa tarification.

4. Utilisation des données

Les données sont recueillies et utilisées notamment pour les ajustements qui sont apportés à votre prime d’assurance et pour le règlement de sinistre.

5. Propriété et conservation des données

L’Industrielle Alliance, Assurance auto et habitation Inc. conservera ou fera conserver en son nom les données de votre collection de vin aussi longtemps que requis afin de répondre à ses obligations légales. Une fois ce délai échu, les données seront conservées en tant que statistiques. Les données recueillies demeurent en tout temps la propriété exclusive de l’Industrielle Alliance, Assurance auto et habitation Inc.

6. Protection des renseignements personnels

Industrielle Alliance, Assurance auto et habitation Inc. est assujettie à la Loi sur la protection des renseignements personnels dans le secteur privé et toutes les mesures nécessaires sont prises pour protéger vos renseignements personnels.

Vous pouvez demander à consulter votre dossier personnel en tout temps et y modifier des renseignements qui seraient inexacts. Tous nos dossiers sont conservés virtuellement dans nos serveurs informatiques et peuvent être consultés en personne à nos bureaux situés au 925 Grande-Allée Ouest, bureau 230, Québec, QC, G1S 1C1.

À moins d’un avis contraire de votre part, en acceptant les présents termes et conditions, vous autorisez l’Industrielle Alliance Assurance auto et habitation Inc. et ses mandataires à constituer et conserver un dossier d’assurance de dommages contenant des renseignements qui vous concernent et qui sont nécessaires dans le cadre de nos opérations.

De plus, vous autorisez l’Industrielle Alliance Assurance auto et habitation Inc. et ses mandataires à effectuer des démarches pour vérifier l’exactitude des renseignements que vous nous avez fournis et à recueillir ceux qui sont manquants pour le compléter. Vous autorisez également ceux qui détiennent de l’information à votre sujet à la fournir à l’Industrielle Alliance Assurance auto et habitation Inc. et ses mandataires, dans la mesure où elle est pertinente aux produits qui vous sont offerts, que vous possédez déjà ou aux sinistres qui vous affectent. Vous permettez à l’Industrielle Alliance Assurance auto et habitation inc. et ses mandataires de transmettre l’information à des organismes connexes aux assurances, par exemple l’Autorité des marchés financiers et le Bureau d’assurance du Canada.

Il nous arrive de mettre notre liste d’assurés à la disposition des autres filiales de l’Industrielle Alliance. Si vous ne désirez pas que votre nom y figure, vous pouvez nous en faire part à l’adresse info@alfredsecure-iaah.ca

Vos données de collection de vin ne seront jamais vendues et ne seront pas divulguées à une tierce partie sauf lorsque nécessaire ou en lien avec votre police d’assurance et les services qui y sont rattachés.

7. Les responsabilités de l’assuré

En acceptant ces termes et conditions, vous confirmez être le propriétaire de la collection de vin assurée.